mei-nnequin style 006

20150130

Left
HAIR | ICONIC – Lynx – Ombres
COAT | Wonton – Turtlenecked Wool Coat – Navy (include sweater inside, with texture change hud) – Trend 3 January 2015
PANTS | NYU – Debut, Hi-Waist Pants – Grey

Right
HAIR | ANALOG DOG HAIR – cray raw – umber
COAT | David Heather – Funnel Coat – Navy – Uber January 2015
LEGGINGS | Maitreya – Leggings – Black
SHOES | Rowne – Atrix Pumps – Python

 

I used to complain about not having enough quality coats for female on Second Life, and I was so envy about males have cooler looking coats in general. I like the unisex style of coats as I don’t like showing the curve too much. I used to use male coats for winter style (recent example in mei-nnequin style 003 with the Pierre Trenchoat from Gizza) but a lot of time it can be difficult to go well with skirts or pants. This winter season is like heaven to me. So many high quality coats released on Second Life, and a lot of them even come with male and female version. I have selected two of the coats I recently got for this post, one of them I follow my tradition to use the male version to style.

On the left I have the Turtlenecked Wool Coat from Wonton. Wonton is the male line for the designer of Faun. He also has the female version of this coat. I love this coat because of its unisex style with very refined details. The texture hud for the sweater inside provides variety of designs that would go well with different style. I put this coat together with the high waist flare pants I got from NYU, and the Lynx hair from Iconic to create a gender-neutral look with a touch of elegant.

On the right I have this military style Funnel Coat from David Heather. When I styled, I decided to add a little femininity into it by putting the leather leggings from Maitreya and the Atrix pumps from Rowne with it. I chose the python Atrix pumps because the studs and python skin on the pumps give a hint of wild and tough feel to the look. I finished this styling with the cray raw hair I got from Analog Dog Hair to add a bit of softness to it.

 

Leave a Reply

